Announcing the 2022 APTA Honors & Awards Recipients

Congratulations to the following Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy members who have been selected to receive 2022 APTA Honors & Awards :  Dorothy Baethke-Eleanor Carlin Award for Excellence in... Read More


Wilderness Medicine Physical Therapy Educational Interest Group Support Needed from the Membership

Dear fellow members, Click here to access the petition. A distinguished and talented group of AOPT members are extremely interested and are working diligently in the formation of an educational... Read More


Abstract and Case Study Development Assistance

Needing help with developing a research abstract or case study submission for CSM? Learn more from AOPT Research Committee members, Sean Rundell, PT, DPT, PhD, and John Fraser, PT, DPT, PhD, FACSM.... Read More


2022 Rose Excellence in Research Award Virtual Platform Presentation

Rose Excellence in Research Award virtual Platform Presentation:   Awarded to the following article: Linda R. van Dillen, PT, PhD, APTA; Jesse Civello, PT, DPT, OCS; Sylvia Czuppon, PT, DPT, OCS;... Read More


Are you teaching pain content as a DPT educator or clinical instructor? How do you know if what you are teaching aligns with recommended curricular guidelines?

Pain experts from the AOPT Pain Special Interest Group recently published the Pain Education Manual which serves to provide an in depth guide on how to apply the IASP pain curricular guidelines.... Read More