Orthopaedic Section (OrthoPT)

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Foundation for Physical Therapy Find a Physical Therapist OrthoPT on Facebook OrthoPT on Twitter

Orthopaedic Section Awards

To select annual recipients for the following five (5) Orthopaedic Section awards:


  1. Based on annual nominations received, select recipients for the above five (5) Orthopaedic Section awards mentioned above.
  2. Review and propose revisions to all documents related to the above five awards.
  3. At the request of the Section’s Board of Directors, review and make recommendations on all new award proposals.

committee members:

Chair: Lori Michener, 2017-2020
Members:  Marie Corkery, 2015-2018; Murray Maitland, 2016-2019; Kevin Gard, 2017 - 2020

The Awards Committee comprises the Section Vice-President as the Chair as well as 4 committee members.  Term limits are 3-year staggered terms.  If you are interested in serving on the Awards Committee, please click here to fill out the Orthopaedic Section Involvement Form.  

Orthopaedic Section, APTA, Inc.
2920 East Ave. South Suite 200, La Crosse, WI 54601 | 1-800-444-3982 | FAX 608-788-3965 | Member Login | Officer Login
Website Development by Webteam, Inc.