AOPT 50 Years In: The Road Traveled and Where to Next for the Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy?

Description: The Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy, APTA is celebrating its 50th Anniversary in 2024. This CSM session will be the springboard into the next 50 years by providing an overview of key historical events that not only shaped AOPT as an organization, but also shaped orthopaedic practice, education and research. History tends to repeat itself. What have we learned that will prepare us to take on future challenges? This session will also provide the springboard into our next 50 years. What innovative ideas can we build upon to fully take advantage of the opportunities that await us? These themes will be explored via panel discussions and an audience question and answer session.

Meet our Panel:

  • Session Moderator, AOPT President: Bob Rowe, PT, DPT, DMT, MHS, FAAOMPT
  • Stanley Paris, PT, PhD, FAPTA
  • Jan Richardson, PT, PhD, FAPTA
  • Bill Boissonnault, PT, PhD, FAPTA
  • Mike Cibulka, PT, DPT, MHS, FAPTA
  • Steve McDavitt, PT, DPT, MS, FAPTA
  • Jay Irrgang, PT, PhD, FAPTA
  • Joe Donnelly, PT, DHS, FAPTA
  • Justin Moore, PT, DPT
  • Tara Manal, PT, DPT, FAPTA
  • Drew Contreras, PT, DPT
  • Mike Horsfield, PT, MBA
  • Kim Nixon-Cave, PT, PhD, FAPTA