| ACADEMY OF ORTHOPAEDIC PHYSICAL THERAPY, APTA, INC. CSM 2021 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING VIRTUAL ZOOM WEBINAR AGENDA |
|---|
| FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 2021 5:30 – 7:00 PM EST |
| CALL TO ORDER AND WELCOME –Joe Donnelly, PT, DHSc, FAPTA, OCS, FAAOMPT (Hon) – President A. Introductions Past Presidents Academy Board of Directors and Staff Newly Certified Orthopaedic Specialists and all Orthopaedic Certified Specialists Orthopaedic Mentors Moment of Silence for those Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Members who have passed away in the last year B. Business Conduct – Robert's Rules of Order Robert Rowe, PT, DPT, DMT, MHS, FAAOMPT – Parliamentarian Consultant C. Agenda and Reports can be found at https://www.orthopt.org/content/education/csm-2021 D. Approval of the Agenda E. Approval of CSM Membership Meeting Minutes, February 14, 2020 as printed on the web site |
| F. AOPT COVID-19 Response and Brightside of COVID-19 |
| FINANCE REPORT – Kim Wellborn, PT, MBA – Treasurer |
| ACADEMY INITIATIVES A. Vison, Mission, Values – Joe Donnelly, President B. Strategic Framework Directives, Goals, and Outputs for 2021 – 2024 – Joe Donnelly, President C. Payment and Value Workgroup – James Spencer, Practice Chair D. AOPT Centennial Scholars Program – Joe Donnelly, President |
| REPORTS A. Membership – Megan Poll, Chair B. Education – Nancy Bloom, Chair C. OPTP – John Heick, Editor D. Research – Dan White, Chair E. Orthopaedic Specialty Council – Hilary Greenberger, Chair F. Practice – James Spencer, Chair G. ISCs – Guy Simoneau, Editor H. Public Relations – AOPT Staff I. Awards – Marie Corkery, Chair J. Nominating – Michael Bade, Chair K. Clinical Practice Guidelines – Christine McDonough, Guy Simoneau, and Rob Roy Martin, Co-Editors L. Occupational Health SIG – Rick Wickstrom, President M. Foot and Ankle SIG – Chris Neville, President N. Pain SIG – Nancy Durban, President O. Performing Arts SIG – Laurel Abbruzzese, President P. Animal Physical Therapy SIG –Francisco Maia, President Q. Imaging SIG – Chuck Hazel, President |
| |

| 1 2 | | R. Residency and Fellowship SIG – Matt Haberl, President |
|--|-------|---|
| 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | V. | GUESTS SUBMISSIONS A. JOSPT –Clare Ardern, PT, PhD – Editor-in-Chief B. PT-PAC – Eileen Carter, PT, DPT, MBA – Chair C. Foundation for Physical Therapy Research – Paul Rockar, Jr., PT, DPT, MS, FAPTA D. APTA Open Positions for National Office |
| 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 | VI. | RECOGNITION OF OUTGOING OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS A. Kim Wellborn, PT, MBA – Treasurer B. Aimee Klein, PT, DPT, DSc, OCS – Director C. Michael Bade, PT, DPT,PhD, COMT, OCS, FAAOMPT – Nominating Chair |
| 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 | VII. | ACADEMY ELECTION RESULTS – Michael Bade, PT, DPT, PhD, COMPT, OCS, FAAOMPT - Nominating Committee Chair A. Judy Hess, PT, DHS, OCS, CMPT, Cert. DN - Treasurer B. Beth Collier, – PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT - Director C. Derrick Sueki, PT, PhD, DPT, GCPT, OCS, FAAOMPT – Director D. Jason Tonley, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT – Nominating Committee Member |
| 23 26 27 28 29 30 31 | VIII. | CALL FOR 2021 NOMINATIONS FROM THE FLOORA. PresidentB. DirectorC. Nominating Committee Member |
| 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 | XI. | OATH OF OFFICE A. Judy Hess, Treasurer – PT, DHS, OCS, CMPT, Cert. DN B. Beth Collier, Director – PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT C. Derrick Sueki, Director - PT, PhD, DPT, GCPT, OCS, FAAOMPT D. Jason Tonley, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT – Nominating Committee Member |
| 39 40 | XII. | ANNUAL ORTHOPAEDIC MEETING FINANCIAL HISTORY |
| 41 42 43 44 | XIII. | ANY ADDITIONS THAT NEED TO COME UP BEFORE THE MEMBERSHIP |
| 44 45 46 47 | XIV. | AWARDS CEREMONY, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 7:30 – 8:30 PM EST https://www.facebook.com/events/858657911643958 |
| 48 49 50 | ADJO | DURNMENT |