Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Foundation for Physical Therapy Find a Physical Therapist OrthoPT on Facebook OrthoPT on Twitter OrthoPT on Instagram

Practice committee


Practice Committee Chair:  Kathy Cieslak, PT, DSc, MSEd, OCS

Kathy received a Master of Physical Therapy degree from the Mayo School of Health Sciences and Doctor of Science from the University of Maryland. She has 20 years of experience in clinical practice, primarily in outpatient orthopaedics. She is an Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy through the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and has teaching experience in manual therapy, medical screening and therapeutic exercise at the Mayo School of Health Sciences’ Doctor of Physical Therapy program. She is on the Advisory Committee for the Mayo Clinic Physical Therapy Orthopaedic Residency program with teaching responsibilities in medical screening, spine stabilization and imaging. Kathy is a Board Certified Specialist in Orthopaedics.

Board Liaison: Aimee Klein, 2018-2018
Committee Members: James Spencer, 2015-2018; Marcia Spoto, 2015-2018; Mary Fran Delaune, 2013-2019; Mike Connors, 2013-2019; Molly Malloy, 2016-2019; Jim Dauber, 2016-2019; Elizabeth Bergman, 2015-2020

The Practice Committee comprises the Chair and 7 members, all of whom are Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy members.  Term limits are 3-year staggered terms.  If you are interested in serving on the Practice Committee, please click here to fill out the Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Involvement Form.  

Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy
2920 East Ave. South Suite 200, La Crosse, WI 54601 | 1-800-444-3982 | FAX 608-788-3965 | Member Login | Officer Login
Website Development by Webteam, Inc.