Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Foundation for Physical Therapy Find a Physical Therapist OrthoPT on Facebook OrthoPT on Twitter OrthoPT on Instagram

Membership Committee


Membership Committee Chair: Megan Poll PT, DPT, OCS

Megan Poll PT, DPT, OCS received her Doctorate of Physical Therapy from Marymount University in 2011. Dr. Poll currently practices as the sole physical therapist for Georgetown University Division I Athletics and with a private practice in Philadelphia serving the dance and performing arts population. She has been an APTA member since 2008 and an Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy member since 2010. Dr. Poll has served on the Membership Committee as a student member and practicing clinician since 2011 and she is actively involved in the Imaging Special Interest Group as well as the Performing Arts Special Interest Group. She is the current the Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Mentorship Program director as well.

Board Liaison: Kimberly Wellborn, 2015-2021
Committee Members: Christine Becks, 2015-2019

The Membership Committee comprises up to 15 members, all of whom must be Section members.  13 members serve 3-year staggered terms and 2 student members serve 1-year terms.  If you are interested in serving on the Membership Committee please click here to fill out the Orthopaedic Section Involvement Form.    


Academy of Orthopaedic Physical Therapy
2920 East Ave. South Suite 200, La Crosse, WI 54601 | 1-800-444-3982 | FAX 608-788-3965 | Member Login | Officer Login
Website Development by Webteam, Inc.