Orthopaedic Section (OrthoPT)

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Foundation for Physical Therapy Find a Physical Therapist OrthoPT on Facebook OrthoPT on Twitter

Nominating committee


Nominating Committee Chair: Judy Woehrle, PT, PhD, OCS

Being a member of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) and member of the Education and Orthopedic sections for more than thirty years, I am honored to serve on the nominating committee for the Orthopedic Section. I received a BS degree in Physical Therapy from St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO in 1980 and in 1985, received a Master in Health Science from Washington University, St. Louis, MO, and a Ph.D. in education with a specialization in teaching and learning from Capella University. I am a Board Certified Specialist in Orthopedic Physical Therapy. I am presently a member of the Arizona Physical Therapy Association and serve as chair of the Ethics committee. While serving as the chair for the nominating committee for the Imaging SIG in 2013, chair for one of the three year term for the Missouri Physical Therapy Association (MPTA) nominating committee, and as a representative to the House of Delegates, it was and continues to be important to me to listen and communicate with members as they provided a voice for change and express ideas that would benefit the physical therapy profession.

Committee Members:   Carol Courtney, 2016 - 2019, and Brian Eckenrode, 2017 - 2020

Orthopaedic Section, APTA, Inc.
2920 East Ave. South Suite 200, La Crosse, WI 54601 | 1-800-444-3982 | FAX 608-788-3965 | Member Login | Officer Login
Website Development by Webteam, Inc.